1. Welcome to projectilethrowers.ca! We are a brand new community focusing on lifestyles that make Canada great. Everyone is welcome! Come on in and bring your friends and family!
    Dismiss Notice

Talisker - Single Malt Scotch Whiskey aged Ten years

Discussion in 'Thirst Quenchers' started by NavyCuda, Sep 15, 2015.

1. NavyCuda

NavyCuda Grand Nagus Staff Founders

To start off with, I have almost zero experience with premium spirits. I have plenty of experience with a common, cheap cinnamon whiskey otherwise known as fireball. So bear with me!

[​IMG]
    http://www.bcliquorstores.com/product/249680

I purchased my Talisker through my local Liquor Store. I'm not normally driven to purchase such things but special thanks to top secret I was introduced to a posh character known as Mr. Burling who enjoys a 25 year old Talisker. I would have to order the 25 off the internet and it is well outside of my price range. So the aged 10 year would have to do.

Packaging:

The aged 10 years comes in a mostly blue box with a graphic surrounding the box depicting a rough sea smashing against the rocks of the isle of the skye. The printed portion of the box is made with a fairly heavy paper board. There is a liner of double corrugated cardboard, flush with the sides of the box, however the top and bottom of the box is has no additional lining.

The Bottle:

On my first inspection, none of the cheap beverages I'm accustomed to are this clear. Also it does not use a screw cap but rather a cork with something that looks and feels like a painted wood product with knurled edges to make it easy to remove the cork.

The Contents:

The smell fills the sinuses, it's nothing I understand or can readily identify. If I was to call the smell anything, it would be luxurious and industrial.